Switch to Delegation User

The Delegation User Switch allows configuring a list of users that a user can switch to each other with one click through the main hamburger menu of the portal framework.

This feature is mainly used for demo, training, support, testing and sales purposes, when the user interface should be visible as it is seen for different users.

Another scenario would be a real delegation between users, for example, to take over responsibilities during holidays or sick leaves.

The switch is integrated into the main menu here:

In a further sub-menu for each user the portal can then be selected:

The users available here can be defined in the user configuration dialog at the Applications / BS Skills area in the setting for “Delegation Users”:

When a user A registers another user B as a delegation user, he allows user B to see the menu items when logged on as user B and to switch to user A and work on his behalf.